Studio Valor

Cafe Valor or Studio Valor isn’t an ordinary cafe. At first, it was a store of vintage furniture but the store’s uniqueness made Studio Valor as eligible background for movies, video clips or even photoshoot. I think that’s main reason why the owner changed the store concept became a store-cafe whereas you still could buy furniture and home accessories there while having foods and drinks. As for me, I knew this place based on movie Beauty Inside (2015). The female main lead works at a furniture company, and Studio Valor is the exact shooting location for that.

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetProcessed with VSCO with f2 presetAt my first time, sadly it was closed for public. Maybe another photoshoot on the run? After re-arrange my itinerary, I came again at next morning and it’s open for public! It’s still a messy one after private use since some of tools and chairs is still located at the backside, but entered Studio Valor is like transferred to old time with many brown furniture and lots of vintage and victorian accessories which are soooo instagramable!

Beside the old-unique ambiance, my main mission to Studio Valor is finding my fave oppa’s pics. LOL. The owner loves to taking pics with K-celebs such as with Beauty Inside actors such as Lee Dong Wook, Yoo Yeon Soek dan Lee Jin Wook. Lee Dong Wook is my crush and seeing his movie banner and personal pic at Studio Valor made me enough happy since I didn’t find his pics anywhere in Seoul. Totally love my morning stroll around the studio while having a cup of coffee and snapping some good shoots!

Address:
Bupyeong-gu Baekbeom-ro578-beon gil 52 Incheon

How to get there:

By Subway. Get off at Dongam (line 1) exit 2. Crossing the road for the right horizontal way until you find the bus stop for bus no 103. Get on the bus and get off at the 3rd stop after the church stop. Walk straight to SK energy and then turn right and walk straight for 100 m. Studio Valor located at the first intersection. For detailed maps you could click in here

Level of love:
♥♥♥♥♥ (Studio Valor will be on my list again if I could visit SK for 2nd time.)

Leave a Reply

