I•Seoul•U

I•Seoul•U is Seoul’s tagline for its city tourism which winning public’s votes few years ago. It was submitted by a student majoring in philosophy which made me always questioning the meaning of two dots between those 3 separate letters, ‘Is dots became the replacement for love or anything else?’ Eventhough until now I never know its real meaning, those Seoul tagline spread across Seoul and become enough popular, well not very popular like Hollywood-esque at Hollywood Hill, but I•Seoul•U is enough good to be tourist’s photograph.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 presetI spotted I•Seoul•U tagline at Yeouido’s Hangang Park during my route to KBS since both of them located at same district. Located at the center of the park whereas Hangang river and Seoul’s sky-crappers located at the behind of the tagline, I•Seoul•U at Yeouido Park look perfectly suited with Seoul’s metropolitan life. In my opinion, those white color of tagline will look better during night instead of daylight, so I recommend if you come during night. Not very faraway from I•Seoul•U tagline, I also spotted cosmos flower festival, a nice scenery indeed!

Address:
330, Yeouidong-ro, Yeongdeungpo-gu

How to go there:
By Subway. Get off at Yeouinaru Station (Line 5) Exit 2 or 3. I•Seoul•U located at the right side from the station. You just need to walk to Yeouido Park around 500 meters from those exit.

Level of love:
♥♥♥ ( I•Seoul•U tagline is became a good  spot for tourist photoshoot and one additional ♥ for cosmos flower festival)

Leave a Reply

